Official Connacht GAA Website

  • GAA Belong

Connacht Minor Championship Underway this Friday Night

May 13th, 2019

Connacht Minor Championship Underway this Friday Night

13 July 2018; Galway captain Conor Raftery lifts the cup as his team-mates celebrate following the Electric Ireland Connacht GAA Minor Championship Final match between Roscommon and Galway at Dr Hyde Park in Roscommon. Photo by Matt Browne/Sportsfile

The Electric Ireland Connacht GAA Minor Football Championship 2019 gets underway this Friday night with Roscommon hosting Galway in Dr Hyde Park and Mayo heading to Ballinamore to play Leitrim. The competition is played on a round-robin basis with the second and third teams at the end meeting in a semi final to play the top team in the group in the Final. The fourth and fifth placed teams after the round-robin then meet in the B Final. 

View the full fixture list below:


All Games 7.30pm:


Electric Ireland Connacht GAA Minor Football Championship 2019

Home Team Away Team Date Round Venue
Roscommon Galway 17/5/2019 Round 1 Dr Hyde Park
Leitrim Mayo 17/5/2019 Round 1 Ballinamore
Sligo BYE 17/5/2019 Round 1  
Mayo Roscommon 24/5/2019 Round 2 Elverys MacHale Park
Galway Sligo 24/5/2019 Round 2 Tuam Stadium
Leitrim BYE 24/5/2019 Round 2  
Roscommon Leitrim 31/5/2019 Round 3 Dr Hyde Park
Sligo Mayo 31/5/2019 Round 3 Markievicz


Galway BYE 31/5/2019 Round 3  
Leitrim Sligo 14/6/2019 Round 4 Avantcard Pairc Sheain Mac Diarmada


Roscommon   14/6/2019 Round 4  
Mayo Galway 14/6/2019 Round 4 Elverys Mac Hale Park
Mayo BYE 21/6/2019 Round 5  
Sligo Roscommon 21/6/2019 Round 5 Markievicz


Galway Leitrim 21/6/2019 Round 5 Tuam Stadium
Runner up in Group 3rd Placed Team in Group 26/6/2019 Semi-Finals  
4th Placed Team in Group 5th Placed Team in Group 5/7/2019 B Final  
Winner of Semi-Finals Winner of Semi-Finals 5/7/2019 Final