Official Connacht GAA Website

Post Primary Super Touch Programme

February 1st, 2018

Post Primary Super Touch Programme



Comhairle Chúige Chonnachta

Connacht GAA Post Primary Super Touch Blitz’s Hurling / Super Games Centres


Please find below information concerning the Connacht GAA Post Primary, Hurling Super Touch blitzes , spring 2018.

The competition / blitzs are scheduled as follows;


  • Tuesday Feb 6th      –     1st Yr. Hurling Blitz
  • Tuesday Feb 20th    –    2nd Yr. Hurling Blitz


  • The Competition blitzs will have a start time of 11am sharp at each venue.
  • Teams are 13/11/9 a side , multiple teams invited
  • All schools are requested to bring multiple teams as maximum participation is encouraged.
  • Schools are also requested to bring Senior students on the day to carry out the duty of Match Referee/Linesman.
  • As this Blitz is to encourage maximum participation, no scores are recorded ..
  • Each game to be played over 20 minutes with no change over.
  • The games will be played under the normal playing rules.


The Blitz schedule is listed below for all schools.

Schools are only allowed to attend venues as below                                             

 Blitz Schedule:

Venue 1: Padraig Pearses GAA Club, Woodmount, Roscommon

Coordinator: Prionsias Killion

Contact Number: 086-8603816

Schools invited:

  • St. Raphaels Loughrea
  • Mercy College, Woodford
  • Garbally College
  • St. Killian’s New Inn
  • Holy Rosary Mountbellew
  • Mountbellew Voc. School
  • St. Cuans Castleblakeney
  • St. Mary’s College, Ballygar
  • Roscommon CBS.
  • Roscommon Community College..

Venue 2: Ballinderreen GAA Club

Coordinator: Kevin Molloy

Contact Number: 087 2907531

 Schools invited:

  • Presentation Athenry
  • Athenry Voc School
  • St. Bridget’s Loughrea
  • Portumna CS
  • Gort CS
  • Seamount Kinvara
  • Claregalway P.P


Venue 3: St. Mary’s College, Galway

Coordinator: Gerry Spelman

Contact Number: 087-2345370

 Schools invited:

  • Colaiste Einde
  • St. Marys
  • Calasanctius Oranmore
  • St. Josephs College Galway, (Bish)
  • Moneenageisha Community College
  • Colaiste na Coiribhe
  • St. Jarlath’s College Tuam
  • Colaiste Chroi Mhuire Spiddal
  • Scoil Colmcille Indreabhan ..
  • Merlin Woods College ..

Venue 4: Connacht GAA Centre Bekan ..

Coordinator: Adrian Hession

Contact Number: 087-2450566

 Schools invited:

  • St. Gerald’s College, Castlebar
  • St. Colman’s Claremorris
  • Ballyhaunis CS
  • Summerhill College Sligo
  • St. Attracta’s Tubbercurry
  • Rice College Westport ..
  • St Nathys Ballaghaderreen
  • Tubbercurry Community Sligo