Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

2018 Championship Draw Made

October 20th, 2017

2018 Championship Draw Made

The draw has been made for the 2018 Provincial Championships, with some interesting fixtures being thrown up again in Connacht.

Traditional heavyweights Galway and Mayo meet in a mouthwatering quarter final in MacHale Park, with the winners facing either Sligo or London in the semis.

Champions Roscommon await the winners iof New York and Leitrim in the other semi-final. Dates, times and venues have yet to be confirmed.

In Leinster, All Ireland Champions Dublin get their campaign off the ground with a clash against Offaly or Wicklow, while in Ulster Donegal and Cavan meet in the preliminary round but the quarter final between Tyrone and Monaghan will be the tie of most interest to the neutrals.

Munster champions Kerry get their assault on Sam Maguire off the ground with a semi final against the winners of Clare or Limerick. Full fixture list below:


Munster SFC


Clare v Limerick, Tipperary v Waterford


Clare/Limerick v Kerry, Tipperary/Waterford v Cork

Connacht SFC


New York v Leitrim, London v Sligo, Mayo v Galway


New York/Leitrim v Roscommon, Mayo/Galway v London/Sligo

Ulster SFC

Preliminary Round

Donegal v Cavan


Donegal/Cavan v Derry

Fermanagh v Armagh

Tyrone v Monaghan

Down v Antrim


Donegal/Cavan/Derry v Down/Antrim

Fermanagh/Armagh v Tyrone/Monaghan

Leinster SFC

First Round

Laois v Wexford

Louth v Carlow

Offaly v Wicklow


Laois/Wexford v Westmeath

Louth/Carlow v Kildare

Offaly/Wicklow v Dublin

Longford v Meath


Laois/Wexford/Westmeath v Louth/Carlow/Kildare

Offaly/Wicklow/Dublin v Longford/Meath