Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

2018 U17 and FBD League Fixtures Made

October 13th, 2017

2018 U17 and FBD League Fixtures Made

The fixtures for the 2018 Connacht U17 Football Championship have been finalised. It will mark the first year where the underage structure has changed from minor and U21 to U17  and U20. The Championship will be played off on a round robin basis, with the dates yet to be confirmed.

The full list of fixtures is as follows:

Round 1: Mayo v Leitrim; Galway v Roscommon

Round 2: Sligo v Galway; Roscommon v Mayo

Round 3: Leitrim v Roscommon; Mayo v Sligo

Round 4: Sligo v Leitrim; Galway v Mayo

Round 5: Leitrim v Galway; Roscommon v Sligo

The following are also the fixtures for the 2018 FBD League, kicking off on the 3rd of January:

FBD League 2018

Round 1: Wed 3rd Jan – Sligo v Galway & Leitrim v Roscommon

Round 2: Sun. 7th Jan – Mayo v Galway & Leitrim v Sligp

Round 3: Wed 10th Jan – Roscommon v Sligo & Mayo v Leitrim

Round 4: Sun 14th Jan – Galway v Leitrim & Roscommon v Mayo

Round 5: Sun 21st Jan – Galway v Roscommon & Sligo v Mayo