Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Connacht GAA Student Bursary Awards Night 2019

January 7th, 2019

Connacht GAA Student Bursary Awards Night 2019

Students from the third level sector were acknowledged by Connacht GAA in the annual student bursary awards at a ceremony which took place in the Connacht GAA Centre on Saturday last, the 5th January.

The bursary scheme has been in place for 12 years and awards members of the association who are active members in their higher education club. In all 45 promising young Connacht GAA players and administrators have been included in the province’s annual bursary scheme. All five Connacht counties are represented in the initiative which provides financial assistance to students who have displayed potential and commitment on the Gaelic games front.

For a full gallery of photographs from the evening click here 

The list of recipients are as follows:

College Name Code Club County
Athlone IT Brian O’ Neill Football Ballyhaunis Mayo
Athlone IT David Mcmanus Football Clann na Gael Roscommon
Athlone IT Paddy Murphy Handball Claremorris Handball Mayo
Athlone IT Saoirse Walsh Ladies Gaelic Carnacon Mayo
DCU David Neary Football Strokestown Roscommon
DCU Luke Towey Football St Molaise Gaels Sligo
Dublin I.T Oisin McLaughlin Football Westport Mayo
GMIT Alan Davey Football Eastern Harps Sligo
GMIT Dylan Mchugh Football Corofin Galway
GMIT James McCormack Football Claremorris Mayo
GMIT Liam Creaton Football Eire Og Roscommon
GMIT Liam Kelly Hurling Kilnadeema Leitrim Galway
GMIT Martin Cullen Hurling St Mary’s Athenry Galway
GMIT Paddy Farrell Dual St James’s Galway
GMIT Mountbellew Ciarán Cullen Football Aughnasheelin Leitrim
Marino Institute Brian Lawlor Hurling Four Roads HC Roscommon
Marino Institute Eilish O’Dowd Ladies Gaelic Ougteragh Gaels Leitrim
Mary Immac College Shane Ryan Hurling Clarinbridge Galway
Maynooth University Conor Shanagher Football Kilbride Roscommon
Maynooth University Niámh Donegan Ladies Gaelic Aughawillian Ladies Leitrim
NUI Galway Chloe Miskell Ladies Gaelic Kilkerrin/ Clonberne Galway
NUI Galway Ciara Donohue Camogie Mullagh Galway
NUI Galway Conor Campbell Football Claregalway Galway
NUI Galway Donovan Cosgrove Football Kiltimagh Mayo
NUI Galway Evan O’Brien Football Ballinrobe Mayo
NUI Galway Jack McNeela Handball Moycullen Galway
NUI Galway Rachel Fitzmaurice Dual St Kierans + Athleague Roscommon
NUI Galway Rachel Lyons Ladies Gaelic St Marys Mayo
NUI Galway Thomas Conroy Football The Neale Mayo
Sligo IT Jack Haran Football St Michaels Sligo
Trinity College Paul Lambert Football Westport Mayo
UCC Ryan Forde Football Annaghdown Galway
UCD Ian O Shea Hurling Athenry Galway
University Limerick Brian O’ Malley Football Westport Mayo
University Limerick Cian Surlis Football Tourlestrane Sligo
University Limerick Enda Crawley Football Eire Og Roscommon
University Limerick Jamie Mc Nicholas Football Kiltimagh Mayo
University Limerick Joseph Dawson Football Louisbourgh Mayo
University Limerick Kate Screene Dual Skehana Menlough Galway
University Limerick Mark Fahy Hurling Turloughmore Galway
University Limerick Mark Hughes Hurling Liam Mellows Galway
University Limerick Megan McCormack Ladies Gaelic Eastern Harps Sligo
University Limerick Oisin Flannery Hurling Padraig Pearses Galway
University Limerick Paul Towey Football Charlestown Sarsfields Mayo
University Limerick Shaun Chandler Football Leitrim Gaels Leitrim
University Limerick Shauna Molloy Ladies Gaelic  St Furseys Galway