Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Connacht GAA Championship Finals 2015

June 22nd, 2015

Connacht GAA Championship Finals 2015

The Connacht GAA Senior & Minor Football Championship finals are scheduled for Sunday 19th July at a venue to be decided. The senior final will have a throw in time of 4pm and it will be preceded by the Minor championship final. On the day the Galway All-Ireland winning three in a row team of 1964,1965 & 1966 will be the special guests of honour. In the senior final Sligo, following their four point win over Roscommon on Saturday, will face off against a Mayo team who will be bidding for five Connacht Championship titles in a row. As of yet the identity of the Minor teams are not known with the competition commencing this weekend with the meeting of Leitrim and Sligo in Carrick-on-Shannon. The vWebsite2enue and match details for the Connacht GAA Championship Finals will be finalised following a meeting of the Provincial CCC on Wednesday 24th June.

The following are the match details for the Electric Ireland Connacht GAA Minor Football Championship 2015.

Quarter Final: Leitrim v Sligo- Saturday 27th June at 2pm, Pairc Sean MacDiarmuida, Carrick on Shannon

Semi Final: Roscommon v Quarter Final winners- Saturday 4th July at 6.30pm, venue tbc

Semi-Final: Mayo v Galway- Saturday 4th July at 6.30pm, Elvery’s MacHale Park.

Final: Sunday 19th July- venue and time tbc.