Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Connacht GAA Post Primary Schools Super Games Hurling Centres

February 4th, 2019

Connacht GAA Post Primary Schools Super Games Hurling Centres


  • Wed Feb 6th   2019  – 1st Year 
  • Wed Feb 13th 2019  –   2nd Year

Venue 1: Padraig Pearses GAA Club, Woodmount, Roscommon

Coordinator: Prionsias Killion

Contact Number: 086-8603816

Schools invited:

  • Mercy College, Woodford
  • Garbally College
  • St. Killian’s New Inn
  • Holy Rosary Mountbellew
  • Mountbellew Voc. School
  • St. Cuans Castleblakeney
  • St. Mary’s College, Ballygar
  • Roscommon CBS
  • Roscommon Community College

Venue 2: Ballinderreen GAA Club

Coordinator: Liam Gordon

Contact Number: 087 2030496

Schools invited:

  • Presentation Athenry
  • Athenry Voc School
  • St. Bridget’s Loughrea
  • Portumna CS
  • Gort CS
  • Seamount Kinvara
  • St. Raphaels College Loughrea
  • Calasanctius College Oranmore


Venue 3: St. Mary’s College, Galway

Coordinator: Gerry Spelman

Contact Number: 087-2345370

 Schools invited:

  • Colaiste Einde
  • St. Marys
  • St. Josephs College Galway, (Bish)
  • Colaiste na Coiribhe
  • St. Jarlath’s College Tuam
  • Colaiste Chroi Mhuire Spiddal
  • Scoil Colmcille Indreabhan
  • Merlin Woods College
  • Claregalway Community College


Venue 4: Connacht GAA Centre Bekan

Coordinator: Adrian Hession

Contact Number: 087-2450566

 Schools invited:

  • St. Colman’s Claremorris
  • Ballyhaunis CS
  • Summerhill College Sligo
  • St. Attracta’s Tubbercurry
  • Rice College Westport ..
  • Easkey Community College
  • Our Ladys Belmullet


  • Blitzs will have a start time of 11am sharp at each venue.
  • Teams are 13/11/9 a side
  • All schools are requested to bring multiple teams as maximum participation is encouraged.
  • Schools are also requested to bring Senior students on the day to carry out the duty of Match Referee/Linesman.
  • As this Blitz is to encourage maximum participation, no scores are recorded ..
  • Each game to be played over 20 minutes with no change over.
  • The games will be played under the normal playing rules.