Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Galway and Roscommon teams named for Connacht Final

July 5th, 2017

Galway and Roscommon teams named for Connacht Final

Galway and Roscommon have both named their teams for Sunday’s Connacht Final in Pearse Stadium at 2pm. The Galway team shows two changes from the semi-final win over Mayo, with Eoghan Kerin and Eamonn Brannigan coming in for David Wynne and Sean Armstrong. On the Roscommon side there is one change from the team which comfortably got past Leitrim in the semi final, Cathal Compton comes in in place of Donie Smith. Galway go into the match looking for their first back to back Nestor Cup success since 2002/2003 and if they win they will join Mayo on 46 titles Connacht titles each in the roll of honour. The Rossies will be looking to gain revenge for their defeat in a replay to Galway in last years final and will be hoping to bring the cup home for the first time since 2010. David Gough from Meath will referee the game and it will be preceded by the Connacht Minor Final between Galway and Sligo at 12pm.

1.Colm Lavin; 2. David Murray, 3. John McManus, 4. Niall McInerney; 5. Sean McDermott, 6. Sean Mullooly, 7. Conor Devaney; 8. Tadgh O’Rourke, 9. Cathal Compton; 10. Fintan Cregg, 11. Ciarain Murtagh, 12. Enda Smith; 13. Brian Stack, 14. Diarmuid Murtagh, 15. Niall Kilroy.

1. Ruairi Lavelle, 2. Cathal Sweeney, 3. Declan Kyne, 4. Eoghan Kerin 5. Gary O’Donnell 6. Gareth Bradshaw 7. Liam Silke 8. Fiontán Ó Curraoin 9. Paul Conroy 10. Thomas Flynn 11. Michael Daly 12. Johnny Heaney 13. Eamonn Brannigan 14. Damien Comer 15. Shane Walsh