Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Mayo and Galway Name Teams For Connacht Junior Final

June 14th, 2019

Mayo and Galway Name Teams For Connacht Junior Final

16 March 2019; A general view of Pearse Stadium ahead of the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Quarter-Final match between Galway and Wexford at Pearse Stadium in Salthill, Galway. Photo by Sam Barnes/Sportsfile

Galway and Mayo have named their starting 15s for Sundays Connacht Junior Football Final in Pearse Stadium at 1pm. The game is the curtain raiser to the Connacht Senior Football Final between Galway and Roscommon at 4pm.

Galway: Cormac Haslam, Eddie O’Sullivan, Daniel O’Ruairc, Thomas Rabbitte, Damian Morrin, Adrian Ward, Padraic O’Donnell, Michael Day, Colm Brennan, Conor Brady, Seán Denvir, Thomas Gleeson, Pádraic Éoin Ó Currin, Jonathon Ryan, Enda Tiernay

Mayo: Michéal Schlingerman, Ronan Conlon, David Lydon, Barry Leonard, Barry Duffy, Cian Bourke, Conor Igoe, Sean Walsh, Tomás Fahey, Liam Moran, Adrian Leonard, Brendan Carr, Darragh Joyce, Keith Hopkins, Darragh Keavney