Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Mayo team listed for U17 clash against Sligo

May 19th, 2017

Mayo team listed for U17 clash against Sligo

This Sunday sees the commencement of The Connacht GAA U17 Football Championship with Mayo hosting Sligo ahead of both counties meeting in the Senior Championship. This is the first year of the U17 Championship, which will become the Inter-County Minor competition from 2018 onwards. The Mayo team can call on a number of players who were part of this year’s minor team with Jamie McNicholas, Jack Coyne, Pat Lambert & Paul Towey all getting game time in this year’s Connacht minor championship.

Here is the Mayo U17 to face Sligo on Sunday in Elvery’s MacHale Park at 11.45am:

1. Jamie McNicholas(Kiltimagh),

2. Jack Coyne(Ballyhaunis), 3. Basil McLeod(Louisburgh), 4. Jack Higgins(Aghamore),

5. Aaron McHale(Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin), 6. Rory Brickenden(Westport), 7. Aaron McDonnell(Ballintubber),

8. Paddy Goldrick(Charlestown), 9. John Gallagher(Mayo Gaels),

10. Pat Lambert(Westport, Capt), 11. Emmet Rowley(Westport), 12. Liam Burke(Ballinrobe),

13. James Jennings(Mayo Gaels), 14. Thomas Morris (Hollymount/Carramore), 15. Paul Towey(Charlestown)

Connacht GAA U17 Football Championship Quarter Final

Sunday 21st May 2017

Mayo v Sligo


Elvery’s MacHale Park