Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Committees & Personnel

Games Managers

In the province of Connacht there are five counties, Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon and Sligo. Each county has a games manager responsible for the promotion of all aspects of Gaelic games within that county and manage the staff working for the county board and provincial council within each county. The provincial games manager promotes and oversees the objectives and policies of the GAA nationally and provincially and ensures that they are carried out to the betterment of the association as a whole.

Provincial games manager:

Cathal Cregg
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co Mayo.
(094) 9630335
cathal.cregg.connacht@gaa.ie

Connacht hurling director:

Damien Coleman
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co. Mayo
(087) 2661695
damien.coleman.connacht@gaa.ie

Connacht strength & conditioning officer:

Seamus Burns
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co. Mayo
seamus.burns.connacht@gaa.ie

Galway games manager:

Tom McManus
Ionad Peil na Gaillimhe, Loughgeorge, Co Galway.
(087) 2612089
tom.mcmanus.gm.galway@gaa.ie

Leitrim games manager:

Thomas Keenan
Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, Carrick-on-Shannon, Co Leitrim
(087) 6591049
thomas.keenan.gm.leitrim@gaa.ie

Mayo games manager:

Billy McNicholas
MacHale Park, Castlebar, Co. Mayo
(087) 2497407
billy.mcnicholas.gm.mayo@gaa.ie

Roscommon games manager:

Willie Hegarty
Killeenboy, Kilteevan, Co. Roscommon.
(086) 8356227
willie.hegarty.gm.roscommon@gaa.ie

Sligo games manager:

Liam Og Gormley
Sligo GAA Office, Aughamore near, Carraroe, Co. Sligo
(086) 8254420
liamog.gormley.gm.sligo@gaa.ie

Connacht GAA Coaching Committees

Connacht Coaching & Games Development:

Padraig McGourty (Cathaoirleach), Cathal Cregg, (Runai), Damien Coleman, (Director of Hurling, Connacht), John Tobin, (Galway), Paul Murphy (Leitrim) Declan Reilly (Mayo), David McDonnell (Roscommon), Peadar Niland, (Sligo), Tom McManus, (Games Manger, Galway), Thomas Keenan, (Games Manager, Leitrim), Billy McNicholas, (Games Manager, Mayo), Willie Hegarty, (Games Manager, Roscommon), Liam Gormley, (Games Manager, Sligo), John Prenty, (Runai, Comhairle Connacht).

Contact: cathal.cregg.connacht@gaa.ie

Connacht Coach Education:

Denis O’ Boyle, (Cathaoirleach), Adrian Hassett, (Runai), Matt Gaffey, Liam Og Gormley, Willie Hegarty, Martin Connolly, Damien Coleman, Damien Curley, Sean Silke, John Tobin, Cathal Cregg.

Contact: adrian.hassett.connacht@gaa.ie

Connacht County Coaching Officers

Galway
Galway:
John Tobin
coachingofficer.galway@gaa.ie
Leitrim
Leitrim:
Paul Murphy
coachingofficer.leitrim@gaa.ie
Mayo
Mayo:
Declan Reilly
coachingofficer.mayo@gaa.ie

 

Roscommon
Roscommon:
David McDonnell
coachingofficer.roscommon@gaa.ie
Sligo
Sligo:
Peadar Niland
coachingofficer.sligo@gaa.ie