Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Committees & Personnel

Games Managers

In the province of Connacht there are five counties, Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon and Sligo. Each county has a games manager responsible for the promotion of all aspects of Gaelic games within that county and manage the staff working for the county board and provincial council within each county. The provincial games manager promotes and oversees the objectives and policies of the GAA nationally and provincially and ensures that they are carried out to the betterment of the association as a whole.

Provincial games manager:

Cathal Cregg
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co Mayo.
(094) 9630335

Connacht hurling director:

Damien Coleman
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co. Mayo
(087) 2661695

Connacht strength & conditioning officer:

Seamus Burns
Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan, Cloonacurry, Claremorris, Co. Mayo

Galway games manager:

Tom McManus
Ionad Peil na Gaillimhe, Loughgeorge, Co Galway.
(087) 2612089

Leitrim games manager:

Thomas Keenan
Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, Carrick-on-Shannon, Co Leitrim
(087) 6591049

Mayo games manager:

Billy McNicholas
MacHale Park, Castlebar, Co. Mayo
(087) 2497407

Roscommon games manager:

Willie Hegarty
Killeenboy, Kilteevan, Co. Roscommon.
(086) 8356227

Sligo games manager:

Liam Og Gormley
Sligo GAA Office, Aughamore near, Carraroe, Co. Sligo
(086) 8254420

Connacht GAA Coaching Committees

Connacht Coaching & Games Development:

Padraig McGourty (Cathaoirleach), Cathal Cregg, (Runai), Damien Coleman, (Director of Hurling, Connacht), John Tobin, (Galway), Paul Murphy (Leitrim) Declan Reilly (Mayo), David McDonnell (Roscommon), Peadar Niland, (Sligo), Tom McManus, (Games Manger, Galway), Thomas Keenan, (Games Manager, Leitrim), Billy McNicholas, (Games Manager, Mayo), Willie Hegarty, (Games Manager, Roscommon), Liam Gormley, (Games Manager, Sligo), John Prenty, (Runai, Comhairle Connacht).


Connacht Coach Education:

Denis O’ Boyle, (Cathaoirleach), Adrian Hassett, (Runai), Matt Gaffey, Liam Og Gormley, Willie Hegarty, Martin Connolly, Damien Coleman, Damien Curley, Sean Silke, John Tobin, Cathal Cregg.


Connacht County Coaching Officers

John Tobin
Paul Murphy
Declan Reilly


David McDonnell
Peadar Niland