Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Sligo Minor Team announced ahead of Minor Clash

June 24th, 2016

Sligo Minor Team announced ahead of Minor Clash

Sligo team Manager David Cummins has announced his starting team to take on Roscommon in the quarter final of this years Connacht GAA Minor Football Championship. Sligo will be hoping to go one better than last year, when they were beaten after a replay by Galway in the provincial final. These met each other in Round 2 of the Connacht GAA Minor League, with Roscommon emerging victorious, 3-12 to 0-7, a game played in Markievicz Park. Sligo were without their St. Attracta’s Tubbercurry and Summerhill College players, (both schools were preparing for the Connacht GAA Post Primary Senior A Final), and will be looking for a repeat of last years result, the Yeat’s County defeating their hosts in Kiltoom 3-5 to 1-14.

Sligo: 1. Eamonn Kilgannon(St. Farnan’s), 2. Brian Cox(Calry/St. Josephs), 3. Adrian Cummins(Calry/St. Josephs), 4. Brian Mahon(Owenmore Gaels), 5. Stephen Mulligan(St. Mary’s), 6. Rory McHugh(Easkey), 7. Luke Towey(St. Molaise Gaels), 8. Mikey Gordon(Easkey), 9. Patrick O’ Connor(St. Farnan’s), 10. Sean Carrabine(Castleconnor), 11. Liam Gaughan(Tourlestrane), 12. Evan Lavin(Eastern Harps), 13. Gerard Perry(Tubbercurry), 14. Conan Marren(Tourlestrane), 15. Daire Kearns(Shamrocks Gaels).

Electric Ireland Connacht GAA Minor Football Championship
Quarter- Final
Sligo                     v          Roscommon
Throw in: 7pm