Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Connacht GAA Interprovincial Squads named

December 3rd, 2015

Connacht GAA Interprovincial Squads named

The Connacht GAA Football squad for this weekend’s GAA Interprovincial campaign will be captained by Mayo stalwart Chris Barrett and will include five members of last year’s successful winning panel. Reigning champions Connacht meet Ulster at the Athletic Grounds at 7pm on Saturday, while Leinster meet Munster in Páirc Esler in Newry at 4pm earlier that day. The final takes place on Sunday at 2.30pm in the Athletic Grounds.

John Tobin along with Martin Carney and Ja Fallon have selected the following squad;

Chris Barrett, Captain, (Mayo), Cathal Shine(Roscommon), Ciaráin Murtagh(Roscommon), Conor O’ Shea(Mayo), Damien Comer(Galway), Danny Cummins(Galway), Darren O’ Malley(Roscommon) Diarmuid Murtagh(Roscommon), Eoin Flanagan(Sligo), Fiontán Ó’Curraoín(Galway), Gareth Bradshaw(Galway), Gary O’ Donnell(Galway), Gary Sice(Galway), Jason Doherty(Mayo), Kevin Conlon(Leitrim), Kevin McDonnell(Sligo), Liam Silke(Galway), Neil Collins(Roscommon), Neil Douglas(Mayo), Pat Hughes(Sligo), Paul Conroy(Galway), Paul Varley(Galway), Sean McDermott(Roscommon)


Connacht GAA’s Interprovincial Hurling Team manager has assembled an impressive quad of players for their semi-final meeting with Ulster on Saturday. He includes four members of the starting fifteen that played in this years All Ireland Final, Aidan Harte, Andy Smith, Conor Whelan and Joe Canning. Justin has also called in Roscommon duo Michael Kelly and Peter Kellehan to his starting team.

The Interprovincial Hurling Championship will be hosted by Connacht this year, with Ulster facing Connacht in the semi-final on Saturday at 12.30pm with the second semi-final pairing Leinster and Munster at 2pm, both games to be played in Pearse Stadium, Galway. The final, also in Pearse Stadium, taking place at 1.30pm on Sunday.

J Skehill(Galway), F Moore(Galway), K Hynes(Galway), P Kellehan(Roscommon), A Harte(Galway), G Lally(Galway), G McInerney(Galway), M Kelly(Roscommon), A Smith(Galway), C Whelan(Galway) J Cooney(Galway), P Brehony(Galway) S Moloney(Galway), J Canning(Galway), R Cummins(Galway). Subs: J Keane(Galway), P Mannion(Galway), J Coen(Galway), L Kilcline(Roscommon), D Collins(Galway), E Burke(Galway), J Flynn(Galway), B Molloy(Galway), K Feeney (Mayo).