Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Leitrim and Mayo Name Teams for Season Opener

January 4th, 2019

Leitrim and Mayo Name Teams for Season Opener

Both Leitrim and Mayo have named their starting 15s for the first game of 2019, the quarter final of the FBD League.

Tickets for Sunday’s FBD Insurance Connacht GAA Senior Football League meeting of Leitrim and Mayo, Sunday 6th January in Avantcard Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, (Throw in 1.30pm) are now on sale. Supporters intending on travelling to game are advised to purchase tickets in advance to avoid delays on the day, as a big crowd is expected

Ticket Details

General Admission €10

Concession(Students & OAP’s) €5

Juveniles Free of charge

General Information

Tickets can be purchased through

* Selected SuperValu & Centra stores –

LEITRIM: Diarmuid McKiernan, Paddy Maguire, Fergal McTague, Michael McWeeney, Conor Reynolds, Ray Mulvey, Shane Quinn, Dean McGovern, Mark Plunkett, Sean McWeeney, Cillian McGloin, Jack Heslin, Evan Sweeney, Pearce Dolan, Domhnaill Flynn

MAYO: Rob Hennelly, Eoin O’Donoghue, Ger Cafferkey, Brendan Harrison, Lee Keegan, James McCormack, Donal Vaughan, Seamie O’Shea, Stephen Coen, Fionn McDonagh, Jason Doherty, Fergal Boland, Colm Moran, Brian Reape, Evan Regan.