Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Leitrim team announced ahead of clash with Roscommon

May 19th, 2016

Leitrim team announced ahead of clash with Roscommon

Leitrim have announced their starting team ahead of this Sunday’s Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship Quarter Final clash with Roscommon in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, (Throw in 3.30pm).

The team sees the return of profilic forward Emlyn Mulligan(the team’s top scorer in the Allainz League with 1-25), as well as Glencar Manorhamilton’s ace forward Adrian Croal. Brendan Flynn, James Rooney and Nevin O’ Donnell have all been handed Championship debuts. The team shows five changes from the team that started in their last Allianz League game against Waterford with Matthew Murphy, Ronan Gallagher, Donal Wrynn, James Rooney and Nevin O’ Donnell coming into the team.

This will be the thirty ninth meeting of these two neighbours in the Connacht Senior Championship, their first meeting in 1906 which Roscommon won.

Leitrim team v Roscommon

1. Brendan Flynn(Leitrim Gaels), 2. Matthew Murphy(Ballinamore Sean O Heslins), 3. Michael McWeeney(St. Mary’s Kiltoghert), 4. Paddy Maguire(Glencar-Manorhamilton), 5. Sean McWeeney(Aughnasheelin), 6. Gary Reynolds(c) (St. Oliver Plunketts), 7. Ronan Gallagher(Mohill), 8. Donal Wrynn(Fenagh St. Caillins), 9. Shane Moran(Ballinamore Sean O Heslins), 10. James Rooney(Glencar-Manorhamilton), 11. Emlyn Mulligan(St. Brigid’s), 12. Kevin Conlon(St. Patrick’s Dromahair), 13. Nevin O’ Donnell(Shannon Gaels), 14. Ronan Kennedy(Mohill), 15. Adrian Croal(Glencar-Manorhamilton).


Sunday 22nd May 2016

Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada

Quarter-Final: Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship

3.30pm: Leitrim v Roscommon

Final: Connacht GAA Junior Football Championship

1.30pm: Mayo v Galway*

*Extra time to be played in the event of a draw