Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

London & Mayo teams announced ahead of clash in Ruislip

May 27th, 2016

London & Mayo teams announced ahead of clash in Ruislip

London Team Manager Ciaran Deely has named seven Championship debutants in his starting fifteen to take on Mayo on Sunday. Goalkeeper Gavin McEvoy, defenders Ciaran Dunne, Colin Dunne and Danny Ryan, and Cormac Coyne, Eoin Murray and Patrick O’Hara in the forward line all come in to make their Championship start for London. The Team is captained by David McGreevy from the Kingdon Kerry Gaels club.

London: 1. Gavin McEvoy(Tir Chonaill Gaels), 2. Phillip Butler(Tir Chonaill Gaels), 3. Caoimhin Carty(Kingdom Kerry Gaels), 4. Ciaran Dunne(Garryowen), 5. Colin Dunne(Round Towers), 6. Danny Ryan(St. Kierans), 7. David McGreevy(Kingdom Kerry Gaels), 8. James Moran(St. Kierans), 9. Liam Gavaghan(Tir Chonaill Gaels), 10. Adrian Moyles(St. Kierans), 11. Mark Gottsche(Tir Chonaill Gaels), 12. Cormac Coyne(North London Shamrocks), 13. Eoin Murray(Garryowen), 14. Scott Conroy(North London Shamrocks), 15. Patrick O’ Hara(North London Shamrocks).

In Stephen Rochford’s first foray into the Connacht Senior Championship with Mayo, he names an experienced Mayo team to take on London this Sunday. In all, ten of the players that started against Dublin in last year’s All-Ireland Semi-final defeat will take the field in Ruislip, with Evan Regan the only Championship debutant.

Mayo: 1. Robbie Hennelly (Breaffy), 2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore) 3. Kevin Keane (Westport), 4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis), 5. Lee Keegan (Westport), 6. Colm Boyle (Davitts), 7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels), 8. Tom Parsons (Charlestown), 9. Jason Gibbons (Ballintubber) , 10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore), 11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy), 12. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole), 13. Evan Regan (Ballina Stephenites), 14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber), 15. Conor O’Shea (Breaffy)


Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship

Sunday 29th May 2016

Senior:  London v  Mayo

Throw in: 3pm

Venue: Ruislip.

Referee: D. O’ Mahony