Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

McStay names Roscommon team to face Leitrim

May 24th, 2018

McStay names Roscommon team to face Leitrim

Conor Devaney (Roscommon) Launch of Connacht GAA Championship Connacht GAA Centre 1st May 2018

Roscommon manager Kevin McStay has named a strong starting 15 to face Leitrim on Sunday, as the Rossies embark on their Connacht title defence. The Murtagh brothers Diarmuid and Ciarán complete a dangerous looking full forward line with Donie Smith while Conor Devaney from Kilbride will captain the team for the Championship.


  1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)
  2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
  3. Peter Domican (St Brigid’s)
  4. Niall McInerny (St Brigid’s)
  5. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)
  6. Brian Stack (St Brigid’s)
  7. Conor Devaney (C) (Kilbride)
  8. Cathal Compton (Strokestown)
  9. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk)
  10. Enda Smith (Boyle)
  11. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
  12. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
  13. Donie Simith (Boyle)
  14. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleachs)
  15. Ciarán Murtagh (St Faithleachs)