Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Roscommon and Mayo Under 20 Teams Announced

June 15th, 2018

Roscommon and Mayo Under 20 Teams Announced

Roscommon and Mayo have named their teams for the Connacht Under 20 final in Hyde park on Sunday at 1pm. Shane Curran makes two enforced changes to his starting 15, Damien Duff coming into the fullback line for the suspended Liam Cregg and Ciarán Sugrue replacing the injured Conor Shanagher in the team with David McManus shifting to midfield.

There is one change for Michael Solan’s Mayo team, with Johnny Maughan replacing Rory Brickenden in the number 2 jersey.


  1. Aaron Brady (Elphin)
  2. Damien Duff (Clann na nGael)
  3. Luke Mollahan (Elphin)
  4. Lorcan Daly (Pádraig Pearses)
  5. Aidan Dowd (Western Gaels)
  6. Evan Flynn (Tulsk)
  7. Darren Nerney (St Faithleachs)
  8. David McManus (C) (Clann na nGael)
  9. Eddie Nolan (St Brigids)
  10. Keith Murphy (Strokestown)
  11. Cian McKeon (Boyle)
  12. Dylan Ruane (Michael Glaveys)
  13. Paul Carey (Pádraig Pearses)
  14. Brian Derwin (St Brigids)
  15. Ciarán Sugrue (St Brigids)


  1. Patrick O’Malley (Westport)
  2. Johnny Maughan (Castlebar Mitchels)
  3. Brian O’Malley (Westport)
  4. John Cunnane (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Paul Lambert (Westport)
  6. Oisín Mullin (Kilmaine)
  7. Cathal Horan (Kilmovee)
  8. Jordan Flynn (Crossmolina Deel Rovers)
  9. Evan O’Brien (Ballinrobe)
  10. Nathan Moran (Hollymount/Carramore)
  11. Ryan O’Donoghue (C) (Belmullet)
  12. Oisín McLoughlin (Westport)
  13. John Gallagher (Mayo Gaels)
  14. Ross Egan (Aghamore)
  15. Tommy Conroy (The Neale)