Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Roscommon team to play Leitrim

May 20th, 2016

Roscommon team to play Leitrim

The Roscommon team to play Leitrim in the Quarter final of the Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship, (Sunday 22nd May, Throw in 3.30pm) shows four personnel changes from their narrow victory over New York. Sean Purcell and David Murray return to the team occupying centre half back and left half back respectively resulting in Niall McInerney now starting at corner back with David Keenan and Sean Mullooly the players to lose out. James McDermott retains his place in midfield after being introduced the last day out with the final change seeing Donie Shine starting in the corner for the injured Cian Connolly. Their are also positional changes in the full forward line with Cathal Cregg now starting at the edge of the square with Diarmuid Murtagh now wearing the number 13 jersey.

Roscommon Team:

1. Geoffrey Claffey(Castlerea St. Kevins), 2. Sean McDermott(Western Gaels), 3. Neil Collins(St. Brigid’s Dublin), 4. Niall McInerney(St. Brigid’s), 5. John McManus(Roscommon Gaels), 6. Sean Purcell(Boyle), 7. David Murray(Padraic Pearses), 8. Niall Daly(Padraig Pearses), 9. James McDermott(Roscommon Gaels), 10. Fintan Cregg(Elphin), 11. Ciaran Murtagh(St. Faithleachs), 12. Conor Devenney(Kilbride), 13. Diarmuid Murtagh(St. Faithleachs), 14. Cathal Cregg(Western Gaels), 15. Donie Shine(Clann na nGael).

Launch of the Connacht Senior Football Championship, Connacht GAA Centre 11th May 2016


Sunday 22nd May 2016

Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada

Quarter-Final: Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship

3.30pm: Leitrim v Roscommon

Final: Connacht GAA Junior Football Championship

1.30pm: Mayo v Galway*

*Extra time to be played in the event of a draw