Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA

Sligo team to face Roscommon

June 9th, 2016

Sligo team to face Roscommon

The Sligo team to face Roscommon in the first of the Connacht GAA Senior Football Championship semi-finals has one championship debutant. Brian Egan from the Tourlestrane team makes his championship debut at corner forward, the team also sees the return of Adrian McIntyre at Centre back and Charles Harrison at wing forward. Sligo will be bidding for successive Connacht Championship finals for the first time in their history, having defeated Roscommon at the same stage of the competition last year.

Sligo: 1. Aidan Devaney (Calry/St.Joseph’s), 2 Daniel Maye (Tubbercurry), 3 Kevin McDonnell (Castleconnor),  4 Eoin Flanagan (St. John’s),  5 Keelan Cawley (Coolera Standhill), 6 Adrian McIntyre (Tourlestrane),  7 Brendan Egan (St. Vincent’s),  8 Niall Murphy (Coolera Standhill), 9 Cian Breheny (St. Marys),  10 Neil Ewing (Drumcliffe Rosses Point), 11 Mark Breheny Marys captain (St. Marys),  12 Charlie Harrison (St. Johns),  13 Adrian Marren (Curry),  14 Pat Hughes (Geevagh), 15 Brian Egan (Tourlestrane).

The Roscommon team will be announced tonight, Thursday, at 9pm.