Official Connacht GAA Website

Official Website of Connacht GAA


June 9th, 2017


U17 Connacht Championship Semi Final

Sunday 11th June

Galway V Mayo

Pearse Stadium 1.30pm

Mayo and Galway have named their teams for the U17 Connacht Championship Semi Final on Sunday in Pearse Stadium at 1.30pm, a game which acts as a curtain-raiser to the big clash between the same two counties in the senior match. Mayo name the same team which comfortably overcame Sligo in their last game three weeks ago, with wing forward Pat Lambert again captaining the side after his impressive showing the last day out when he scored 2-2. It is Galway’s first competitive outing at this grade, and they will be captained by centre back Jack Glynn. Both teams will be eager to make it through to the Connacht final against Leitrim or Roscommon, which will precede the senior Final on the 9th of July.

Mayo: J McNicholas (Kiltimagh); J Coyne (Ballyhaunis), B McLeod (Louisburgh), J Higgins (Aghamore); A McHale (Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin), R Brickenden (Westport), A McDonnell (Ballintubber); P Golderick (Charlestown), J Gallagher (Mayo Gaels); P Lambert (Westport), E Rowley (Westport), L Burke (Ballinrobe); J Jennings (Mayo Gaels), T Morris (Hollymount/Carramore), P Towey (Charlestown).

Galway: J Gubbins (Leitir Mór); C O’Neill (Cill Chonla), S Fitzgerald (Bearna), T Considine (Bóthar na Trá/Cnoc na Cathrach); C Monahan (Uachtar Ard), J Glynn (Baile Clár na Gaillimhe), M Boyle (Bearna); C Walsh (Baile Clár na Gaillimhe), J Keady (Bearna); O Moran (Cill Chlorín/Cluain Bheirne), M Tierney (Uachtar Ard), A Halloran (Bóthar na Trá/Cnoc na Cathrach); K Craven (Cill Chonla), O McDonagh (Leitir Mór), B Harlow (Naomh Micheál)